Menu Close

The Division of Workers’ Compensation announced the formation of the Pharmacy and Therapeutics (P&T) Committee.

The P&T Committee is established pursuant to Assembly Bill No. 1124 (2015) as an advisory body that will consult with the DWC Administrative Director on updates to the Medical Treatment Utilization Schedule Drug Formulary.

The committee’s first meeting will be held on Wednesday, September 26 from 12:30 p.m. to 3:30 p.m. in the Elihu M. Harris State Building, conference room #1 on the second floor, located at 1515 Clay Street in Oakland. The P&T Committee will be chaired by DWC Executive Medical Director Raymond Meister, M.D. The six appointees are California-licensed medical doctors and pharmacists.

“We were fortunate to receive applications from many distinguished physicians and pharmacists for this committee and selected a very well qualified team for this important work,” said Dr. Meister. “DWC appreciates the commitment of these volunteer committee members and looks forward to a productive collaboration that will improve the therapeutic outcomes for the many injured workers that rely on the MTUS Drug Formulary.”

Each member of the P&T Committee will serve a term of two years and remain in the position until the selection of a successor. The current committee members are:

— Lori A. Reisner, Pharm.D.
— Todd Shinohara, Pharm.D.
— Raymond Tan, Pharm.D.
— Basil R. Besh, M.D.
— Rajiv P. Das, M.D.
— Steven Feinberg, M.D.

The agenda and further information regarding the P&T Committee meeting will be posted on the DWC MTUS Drug Formulary web page at least 10 days prior to the meeting and will also be distributed to the DWC Newsline mailing list.

The public may submit questions or comments about the formulary to the DWC MTUS Drug Formulary email inbox: